Groundhog Day 2011: Punxsutawney Phil, this one is for you.

1 Feb

We are one day before Groundhog Day 2011.  Punxsutawney Phil, I want to give you fair warning:  If you come out if your hole, and see your shadow, me and the ponytail posse will personally find you and clobber you over your furry little head with 1,000 Barbie Dolls. Dont believe it?  See forth, the damage they can do:

This one occurred while i dozed off thinking the kids were playing quietly.

I woke up with them coloring my face with magic markers.

Pack of wayward stickers? Look out….

Clearly someone has trouble staying with in the lines

While Mommy eats lunch w/ a friend, the big one decided she wants to be a cosmetologist when she grows up. Her sister is her 1st client

Beauty School Drop out……go back to pre-school…..

Look Ma, I’m a Zebra

Did anyone see my lipliner?

What ever happened to Baby Jane? eerrr I mean my lipstick? 

Take that you dirty Hamster. Six more weeks of winter and we are coming after you. Staten Island Chuck, that goes for you too.

11 Responses to “Groundhog Day 2011: Punxsutawney Phil, this one is for you.”

  1. tammie February 1, 2011 at 5:54 pm #

    Yikes! that poor little groundhog might not bother coming out after being served with that warning! Don’t know if I am more impressed by the wardrobe changes the girls make or the fact that you were willing to not just photograph yourself and then publish said photograph! You go, girl – love it that you joined the blog-o-shere!

    • livelaughloveliquor February 1, 2011 at 7:14 pm #

      Thanks Tammie! The photos have occurred over time – I can only thnak Goodness its not just in one day. As for my face, well, once they started, I was too tired to argue, so they went to town on me, and I went hunting for cold cream afterwards. LOL

  2. Sabrina February 1, 2011 at 8:36 pm #

    Christine, you crack me up! Love it, keep up the fantastic writing!

  3. chris@getrealchris February 1, 2011 at 9:30 pm #

    Hilarious post and pictures. At least the girls let you sleep for few minutes! When I wrote tomorrow’s post I made the assumption that the little rat @#$%@#$ wouldn’t be cooperating. I sure hope I’m wrong.

  4. meleah rebeccah February 1, 2011 at 11:35 pm #

    You need to sleep with one eye open from now on. I probably shouldn’t be laughing this hard, but I am! And I’m with you – I will personally KILL that groundhog myself if he see’s his shadow!

    • livelaughloveliquor February 3, 2011 at 9:19 am #

      Let’s all pray for an early spring, or I’ll be hosting a dinner party featuring “Groundhog Soup”!!!

  5. cc February 9, 2011 at 2:31 pm #

    he he he

  6. PernRider February 16, 2011 at 12:05 am #

    My 3-yo turned her bathwater blue after she got done with the brand new Crayola markers my oh-so-loving sister gave EACH of my girls for Christmas.

    She’s got two girls … and revenge shall be mine. }:)

    • livelaughloveliquor February 16, 2011 at 9:29 am #

      Toys that make mess and toys that make bnoise are always on my hit list coem gift giving time. Go for something LOUD that makes a mess as well. Musical crayons? LOL

Leave a Reply

