Take a Snook at This……

28 Feb

Surprise, surprise, we girls love surprises which  is why we were brimming with happiness last week when my lovely and talented friend Allison sent me an autographed copy (in pink ink, no less) of Jersey Shore’s Snooki Polizzi’s book, “A Shore Thing“.  Knowing how my girls love to craft, a thoughtful Allison also sent me the link to a tutorial by Regretsy founder April Winchell on How to make your own Snooki Mask.

Being that my 4 year old  had no problem finding her inner Snooki recently, you know we just HAD to make the mask.

For the record, Hubs (Henry, my husband)  was NOT amused.

14 Responses to “Take a Snook at This……”

  1. thedailydish February 28, 2011 at 4:54 pm #

    HAHHAHAHHAHHHH!! Man, Ive never even SEEN Jersey Shore but that mask is hysterical. For the record, my husband would not be amused either. XO

    • livelaughloveliquor March 3, 2011 at 8:13 am #

      I’m glad i’m not the only one. And i will tell you, it’s oddly addicting!

  2. chris@getrealchris February 28, 2011 at 6:59 pm #

    Henry may have not been amused, but I certainly am. TOOO funny!

  3. meleah rebeccah February 28, 2011 at 7:16 pm #

    Ahahahhah! Oh Christine, this is hysterical!

    • livelaughloveliquor March 3, 2011 at 8:15 am #

      Thanks mel, iloved your Charlie Sheen post yesterday but did not have time to comment (too busy shredding a VS catalog, see my next post, LOl0

  4. sabrina February 28, 2011 at 8:41 pm #

    Christine, this is so wrong. And by wrong I mean I am laughing so hard I wouldn’t even be able to say those words out loud! Keep up the great work, this is your calling!

  5. charlywalker March 1, 2011 at 5:42 pm #

    Snookie mask…..wonder what kind of SITUATION you could get into wearing that out in public……

  6. ryekatcher March 2, 2011 at 1:35 pm #

    LOL! That is MAD funny! Look what you have done- soon they will all be sitting and watching with you 🙂

  7. The Girl from the Ghetto March 10, 2011 at 6:03 am #

    Just found you via Daily Dish. This post about killed me, because I love, love, love that you took pics of your girl in a Snooki mask. I’ve never seen the show, but I can appreciate the mask so much!

    • livelaughloveliquor March 10, 2011 at 9:31 am #

      The show is like crack – dont start, its hard to stop! Thanks for stopping by. I love THE DAILY DISH. I’m off to check you out now.

Leave a Reply

