What I Did During My Summer Vacation: A Photo Essay

29 Jul

By now you have read my tale of drunken debauchery at the Jersey Shore during our ‘Mom’s Getaway Weekend’.  If not, click HERE.  Three over stressed stay at home moms + a few dozen mojitos = more fun than Cape May could possibly handle.  (Well, that, and a wicked two-day hang over).

If you have yet to treat yourself to a girl’s weekend away, I suggest you do so RIGHT NOW. Trust me, whatever it costs, it’s worth it. In the meantime, enjoy the photos of our little jail break……..

Pulling out from Dolly’s house. Her kids practically ran down the street crying after the car. As did mine at my house, and Justina’s at hers.

Gorgeous sunset at Cape May’s sunset beach.

The sunken ship, off shore.

Dolly and Justina. Notice the cups in hand? It was BYOM (Bring Your Own Mojito) day at the beach. Or at least it was according to us.

Gorgeous dolly, with the surf behind her.

Ok, I totally cop to the 3rd grade humor…..but seriously, she needed a little sumptin-sumptin hanging from the rear view mirror to trick it out. Plus, the underwear doubled as a sling shot to hit those annoying bikers on the side of the road. For the record, we later bought her a crystal thingy and a pewter tiara that said “Queen of the Road’ to take the panties place.

When good tans go bad. The teenager working the spray tan booth was too busy texting to put down a mat so my feet didn’t get stained. Too bad I failed to notice until AFTER I was already sprayed.  And nude.

Our beach chairs, with yours truly.

Our best, drunken, sexy vixen looking,  Pam Anderson, Tawney Kitaine and Sharon stone impressions.

The girls rocking out to the band. I do have pics of the band, but I know I have a bunch of readers in the Philly area, and if someone knows them, I am afraid I’ll get some lunatic wife up in my face.  Not that we would have those guys with a 10 foot pole, or anything.

Go Dolly! Standing on the table like the old days!

How much late night pizza can a pair of spanx hold?

hmmmm…. this hung in our hotel. p.s. Remind me not to book a room on the 3rd floor next time we plan on drinking. Falling 1/2 way down a flight of rickety stairs is no fun at 3 am.

Our view from the cupola of the hotel.

The best fresh squeezed juice ever – squeezed fresh from all those NJ oranges in the NJ orange groves……right next to the oil tanks and pharmaceutical companies…..

Beautiful Justina, that flower has nothing on her.

My kind of shopping…..Rehab is for quitters, baby!

Ok, ok, one last drink…..

Who is the naughty drunk  who signed ‘Jessica, Maria, and Katherine ‘ to the guest list? (cough cough, Justina…)

It’s one thing when the moms club shuns you. This is a whole different story!

24 Responses to “What I Did During My Summer Vacation: A Photo Essay”

  1. Chase McFadden July 29, 2011 at 8:49 am #

    Cougars go home. That made my day. Looks like you had a blast.

  2. Carl D'Agostino July 29, 2011 at 8:51 am #

    Seems like a great time. But weekend? I could use a decade.

  3. Ryekatcher July 29, 2011 at 8:59 am #

    AWESOME!!!!! That looked like so much fun! That is a really great idea, I need to set something up now. Hot car, hot moms…. Oh so much awesomeness 🙂

  4. Lenore Diane July 29, 2011 at 9:57 am #

    Fun was had – mission accomplished!

  5. Renee Mason July 29, 2011 at 10:58 am #

    Thanks, now I feel like I’ve been away on a bit of a holiday, with the added advantage of no hangover!!

  6. She's a Maineiac July 29, 2011 at 5:34 pm #

    I need a getaway like that! Glad to see you all had such a blast.

    • livelaughloveliquor July 30, 2011 at 8:25 pm #

      Tell your Hubs he is stuck with the kids, and just book it. Dont forget to pack sunscreen and vodka, 2 essentials of our trip, LOL

  7. thedailydish July 29, 2011 at 9:20 pm #

    That last one – Priceless!!!

    You’re all beautiful and so happy — hysterical that you can’t out the band. You are class, lady!

    • livelaughloveliquor July 30, 2011 at 8:22 pm #

      Christy, I miss your posts, either you havent been posting them much or the RSS feed is screwed up, in any case, I miss you. Wanna come down to NJ next year and come with us? I have a feeling you’d make a great cougar. Plus, there is no salt in mojitos, ya know.

  8. Darcy July 29, 2011 at 11:25 pm #

    You are soo great! I wish I could take a trip, any trip for any amount of time! You rock and I love that you say exactly how you feel and I feel.

    • livelaughloveliquor July 30, 2011 at 8:19 pm #

      Darcy, thank you so much – book an overnight if you can – you will come back feeling like a new person – I promise!

  9. the island traveler July 30, 2011 at 7:28 pm #

    Perfect way to unstress! Great friends, best of times. You guys had a lot of fun and the post maked us feel like we were there. Who was the designated driver again?

    • livelaughloveliquor July 30, 2011 at 7:36 pm #

      Its a walking town. Our hotel was about 2 blocks from the bar, which made it even more perfect!

  10. pissykittyslitterbox.com July 30, 2011 at 10:33 pm #

    I think all of you women look absolutely amazing! Happiness becomes you. 😉
    P.S. You’re holding out a helluva lot better than Tawny Kitaen, hon. She looks like she’s been rode hard and long, and then left out back of the wood shed to heal. Money ain’t done shit for her!

  11. Christine July 30, 2011 at 11:59 pm #

    Truly a great read Christine. I’m so jealous! I seriously need to to this with my girls one of these days. We went to Cape May last year – with the kids. Quite a different experience LOL! Still though, it’s a beautiful town and I remember everyone was so friendly. Families with young children and cougars are all welcome there. I’m so glad you did this for yourself and it sounds like you enjoyed the hell out of it. Definitely inspiring 🙂

    • livelaughloveliquor July 31, 2011 at 10:07 am #

      Christine, cape may is one of my favs, with the family or with a pack of wild cougars, it has something for everyone. Next year, you should come with us!

  12. thoughtsappear September 2, 2011 at 11:17 am #

    Looks like you had a great time! I almost went to Cape May last year, but we turned and ended up at another beach instead.

  13. jimmie chew September 23, 2011 at 9:56 pm #

    that looked like fun!;)

  14. sweetridgesisters October 13, 2011 at 12:58 pm #

    you guys looked totally fierce all glammed up for that night on the town. rocking the false eyelashes was a fantastic idea. -kate

Leave a Reply

