It’s Nice to Share…..

13 Oct

Which is why I want to share this link to my dear friend Allison’s blog. Click HERE, you wont regret it. She is one of my favorite sources of inspiration. She turned 45 today and has a great perspective on the trials and tribulations of life, purpose, and happiness.  Plus, she is a kick ass writer who published a kick ass book. And she is gorgeous, (like Christy Turlington’s younger sister), lives a fabulous life in NYC (with a hairless cat named piggy in a tree house) and is engaged to a man who adores the shit out of her (who she knew back when we were in high school and recently rekindled the flame).  I know, I know, sounds like someone you’d like to  ‘accidentally’ trip and see fall flat on her perfect little cellulite-free butt,  right? Nope. It’s really really hard not to love her.  I do, and I am betting you will find meaning in her words, and fall in love with her beautiful spirit too. Enjoy!

I’ll be posting a new entry about my “day off” soon.

xoxoxox

xoxoxoxo

11 Responses to “It’s Nice to Share…..”

  1. Jackie Moore October 13, 2011 at 2:57 pm #

    Isn’t Allison amazing. Behind the gorgeous face, is a such a beautiful, talented, inspiring woman, who I am honored to call my friend. Thanks for sharing her blog with all your followers!!! I hope her 45th year is filled with all the happiness, health and love possible

    Jackie

  2. She's a Maineiac October 13, 2011 at 3:26 pm #

    That was incredible. Thanks so much for sharing.

  3. seaglasslvr October 13, 2011 at 3:51 pm #

    She is just the BEST!

  4. thedailydish October 13, 2011 at 4:19 pm #

    You’re such a lovely and generous friend, C — that story was sad and wonderful all at once.

    And even more special knowing that your friend Allison & I share THE VERY SAME BIRTHDAY!

    XO

  5. The Logophile October 14, 2011 at 4:08 am #

    You just have a way with words. LOL. I am gonna check her out right now. And her blog of course 🙂

  6. The Girl from the Ghetto October 14, 2011 at 9:14 am #

    I love that you are giving another blogger a shout-out! You rock for doing that,

  7. Tori Nelson October 14, 2011 at 10:02 am #

    Oh I love some great, new things to read!!! Thanks for sharing!

  8. Renee Mason October 14, 2011 at 4:50 pm #

    That absolutely blew me away and brought me to tears. Thanks for leading me to an amazing writer.

  9. pissykittyslitterbox.com October 21, 2011 at 7:05 am #

    Such a nice tribute to your friend. Good friends truly are irreplaceable, aren’t they.
    Well, I wasn’t going to cram any more bloggers into my already cluttered head, but I think I’d better check out this dame and find out what all the commotion is about. 🙂

  10. Allison December 4, 2011 at 7:05 pm #

    Oh my gosh, how did I miss this, you sweet thing! I love you, Christine. Thank you for such kindness and generosity. You endlessly inspire ME, so I’m glad I could return the favor in some small way! And thanks everyone for the lovely words! I so appreciate it!
    OXO

  11. WordsFallFromMyEyes June 3, 2012 at 1:15 am #

    Hey,
    I’m a bit random with my visits (sorry) – it’s all got to do if my weekend is consumed with driving my son around, shopping etc, but I came by to see what you’ve written lately & see you’re a bit quiet. Hope you come back – because it IS nice to share!! 🙂

    I’m in a cruising mood – reading the tags etc & realise I haven’t been here awhile. Hope you’re doing OK… I actually stopped for 10 days (I was sick recently) & it seemed like “forever”. But that’s blogging – only when you’re in the mood, I say 🙂

    Noeleen
    http://www.VodkaWasMyMuse.wordpress.com
    http://www.WordsFallFromMyEyes.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

